Associates and Visiting Scholars

Ryan Baker - Honorary Fellow, University of Edinburgh; Associate Professor, Teachers College, Columbia University
photo of Maha Bali
Maha Bali - Associate Professor of Practice, Center for Learning and Teaching, American University in Cairo
Amy Collier - Associate Provost for Digital Learning, Middlebury College, Vermont
Dave Cormier - Head of Student Engagement and Retention at the University of Prince Edward Island
Shane Dawson - Honorary Professor, University of Edinburgh; Professor of Learning Analytics, University of South Australia
Richard Edwards - Emeritus Professor of Education, The University of Stirling
Dr Tim Fawns - Fellow in Clinical Education
Tara Fenwick - Emeritus Professor of Professional Education, The University of Stirling
Maureen Finn - Research Associate
Ben Fletcher-Watson - Research Associate
Professor Dragan Gašević - Professor of Learning Analytics
Professor Peter Goodyear
Peter Goodyear - Professor of Education, University of Sydney
Karen Gregory - Lecturer in Digital Sociology, School of Social and Political Science
Dr Juliet Hancock - Director of Professional Learning
Judy Hardy - Professor of Physics Education
Petar Jandric - Professor of Informatics, Zagreb University of Applied Sciences
Yeqin Kang - Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
Simon Kelley - Professor of Isotope Geochemistry and Head of the School of GeoSciences at Edinburgh University
Vitomir Kovanović - Research Fellow, University of South Australia
photo of John Lee
John Lee - Professor of Digital Media, University of Edinburgh
Velda McCune - Senior Lecturer in the Institute for Academic Development
Sarah McGeown - Research Associate
Peter Edward McKenna - Visiting Associate
Rafael Morales Gamboa - Assistant Professor in Virtual University System at the University of Guadalajara
Kate Orton-Johnson - Senior Lecturer in Sociology, School of Social and Political Science
Nick Prior - Head of Sociology, School of Social and Political Science
Thusha Rajendran - Reader in Psychology
Dave Reay - Chair in Carbon Management & Education, School of Geosciences
Susan Rhind - Chair of Veterinary Medical Education, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Carolyn Rosé - Associate Professor, School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
Sergi Roura Planas - Dr of Didactics and TEFL at the English Department in the Faculty of Education of the University of Girona and University Rovira i Virgili (Catalonia, Spain)
Angelina Russo - Professor, Centre for Creative and Cultural Research, University of Canberra
Chris Sangwin - Chair in Technology Enhanced Science Education, School of Mathematics
Eileen Scanlon - Regius Professor in Open Education, Open University
photo of Michael Seery
Michael Seery - Reader in Chemistry Education, University of Edinburgh
Nishant Shah - Professor of Communication Studies and Media Culture, Leuphana University
George Siemens - Honorary Professor, University of Edinburgh; Professor and Director of LINK Research Lab, University of Texas, Arlington
Jonathan Silvertown - Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Chair in Technology Enhanced Science Education, School of Biological Sciences
Chris Speed - Chair of Design Informatics, Edinburgh College of Art
Bonnie Stewart - Coordinator of Adult Teaching at the University of Prince Edward Island
Terrie-Lynn Thompson - Lecturer in Digital Media, University of Stirling
George Veletsianos - Canada Research Chair in Innovative Learning and Technology
Dr Anna Wood - Research Associate
Anna Wood is the Research Associate on the ‘Asking the Right Question’ Project. Her research interests focus on the use of technology in flipped, active learning lectures, and on the dialogues that take place in these lectures.